Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Friday, June 3, 2011

Catch Up and BYOC

Hello...It's been awhile...again

I've been very frustrated.  I have spent the past month logging my daily calories (ranging from 1000 to 1500 a day).  I also have been jogging 3 days a week.  Guess how much movement I've had on the scale....nada, zilch, zero!   What am I doing wrong!!!!  I'm going to keep at it in hopes that something will give soon. 

Also, why can't I comment?  I thought it got fixed but when I try to comment, it just sends me back to login!

And now for BYOC...

1. If you could pick any name on Earth for yourself – would you change yours and what would it be?

I'm okay with 'Dawn'.  I haven't meet many other women with the same name.  I was they only Dawn in school and I am the only Dawn at work.  I will admitt that I have had a fascination with the name 'Roxy' since I was little girl.  Not Roxanne, just Roxy.  If I were to change me name it would be to something like Roxy, Macy, or Emily.

2. If you’re a worker-outer…what time do you partake in such activities? There are SO many theories about when it’s best and not best to work out….like the morning is better since you have an empty stomach or the night is not good because you won’t be able to sleep…etc, etc. – so I’d like to hear your theories.

I workout when I can.  Usually on run on my days at home (weekends, Tues, or Thurs) and I have to take my two year old in the jogging stroller with me.  We aim for morning because it is cooler - usually 8 to 8:30am.  I do strength training twice a week when I can work it in - which is usually at 5:00am before my son wakes up and I go to work or at 7:00pm while my son and husband are eating dinner.  I am lucky because I have a huge office area in my barn (from when my family ran a business) that my sister and I have turned into a gym.  We have accumulated several pieces of equipment and have a stereo and tv out there.  So, I only have to walk a 100 feet to the gym and can take the baby monitor with me!
3. If you drive a car – what kind is it and if you could drive any car – what would it be?

I drive a Chevy Trailblazer and I am definitely an SUV girl.  I like setting higher than everyone else and having a bigger vehicle makes me feel safer, too.  Heck, I started driving SUVs as a freshman in college.  My first was a 1994 Ford Explorer for $5000 - boy was I proud.  I've had three Ford Explorers and two Chevy Trailblazer.  I actually traded my last Trailblazer in 2007 for a 2006 convertible Mustang because I wanted to try a car...Three month later I traded the Mustang back in for my 2007 Trailblazer.  I actually wish I could afford to drive a bigger SUV - like a Tahoe or Traverse...alas gas prices do not allow this. In a perfect world I would have a big ole fully loaded SUV and a new Camero for fun.  This will never happen...
4. Can you be totally honest in answering this next question and tell me what you think of tattoos? More importantly – what do you think of the people who have tattoos – specifically women?

I have always wanted a tattoo - I just can't think of anything that I am that committed too that I want to part with the money ;-)  I think the placement of a tattoo on a women and the subject determine whether or not I think "yuck" or "cool".  I think cute tattoos on a woman's ankles, feet, chest, or back are cool.  Tattoos on a woman's neck, forearms, wrists, and hands don't do much for me...I don't know why.  Gothic tattoos or  full sleeves on a woman make me think "yuck".  Piercings are a whole different story.  I had a nose ring in college and I have seven holes in my ears.  Tounge rings are even ok.  But the gauging crap I will never understand, Oh,and the peircings in lips and chins gross.
5. Repeat question: Summarize your week in blog land and in real life.

Blog Life - I read everyones blogs daily but I just can't seem to get my blogging mojo going.  I don't know if it's a time thing or if just don't think I have anything worth saying.

Real Life - Still working out and eating well but getting no where.  My son just started his first week of daycare with my Mom.  I am still adjusting to my new work schedule of 3 days in the office for 10 hrs each day and 2 days of working at home for 5 hrs a day.  I will like it once I get used to it.  This week I haven't seen hubby very much as he has been working nights.  He works for a concrete company and in the summer they do night pours for big jobs.  This weekend I am excited to start putting my son's B-day present together - a big redwood outdoor swingset/playset!


  1. Great BYOC...oh and on commenting...sign into blogger and unclick the stay signed in button and that should do it!

  2. Glad to see you're back!

    I'm in a plateau at the moment, too... at least you're in good company. ;)